At JRZ, we consider skate blades to be high-precision instruments. Our performance-oriented philosophy pushes us to review and analyze every element that contributes to a blade's performance. The result: blades that are clearly superior to the original. The interaction between your skill and the ice is what motivates us to provide you with exceptional blades.

The professional’s choice

Performance-driven players appreciate the advantages that JRZ blades bring to their game on the ice. The consistency of the manufacturing process ensures consistent performance even after blade changes.

Stability and confidence

Players can rely on increased stability owing to the care taken during blade profiling. With a tolerance of one thousandth of an inch, the profile is consistent and identical on the same pair. Your sharpening expert will appreciate this feature.

Player blade: 10 foot radius
Goalie blade: 30 foot radius

Cornering precision

With a sharper edge thanks to the neat finish of the side surfaces of the blades carried out by our technicians, your glide and your turns will be more precise. You will quickly feel the difference with your original blades.

Maintaining your blade
profile over time

To maintain your preferred blade profile as long as possible, we have created an exclusive device: rocker bars that make it possible to centre the blade accurately during sharpening to achieve a consistent profile.

Chez JRZ, nous considérons les lames de patins comme des instruments de haute précision. Notre philosophie orientée vers la performance nous pousse à revoir et analyser chacun des éléments qui contribuent à la performance d'une lame. Il en résulte des lames tout simplement supérieures aux lames d'origine. L'interaction entre votre talent et la glace est ce qui nous motive à vous offrir ces lames exceptionnelles.

Le choix des PROs

Les joueurs qui recherchent la performance apprécient les avantages que procurent les lames JRZ dans leur jeu sur la glace. La constance de fabrication assure une régularité de jeu lors d'un changement de lames.

Stabilité et confiance

Les joueurs ont l'assurance d'une meilleure stabilité grâce aux multiples soins apportés par JRZ dans la découpe du profil de la lame. Avec une tolérance au millième de pouce, le profil des lames est constant et identique sur une même paire. Votre expert à l'aiguisage appréciera cette caractéristique.

Lame joueur: rayon de 10 pied
Lame gardien de but: rayon de 30 pied

Précision dans les virages

Avec un tranchant plus net grâce au fini soigné des surfaces latérales des lames effectué par nos techniciens, votre glisse et vos virages seront plus précis. Vous sentirez rapidement la différence avec vos lames d'origine.

Maintenez votre profil
dans le temps

Pour permettre de conserver au maximum le profil de lame avec lequel vous performez, nous avons créé un dispositif exclusif : les lignes de guide permettent de centrer parfaitement la lame lors de l'aiguisage et obtenir un profil constant.